Boomerang Vacation Rentals has no shortage of happy guests, many multiple-time returners!  Below are a few of our over 80+, all 5-star reviews.  You can find these on Homeaway and VRBO, going all the way back to 2010.  For new testimonials, please check out our recent reviews on this site, here! 


Best Vacation Ever!
“Two families- 4 adults and 6 high school aged teens spent Spring Break at Boomerang. It was our own private resort! Lots of pool table tournament use by the kids and with the private beach just yards away, we were comfortable giving them freedom to roam. Plenty of room for everyone to have privacy and space. We grilled out, cooked in the kitchen, watched movies, played games, played poker in the tiki hut, enjoyed the pool and hot tub and had a relaxing week! Jen is great at communicating and takes pride in keeping a beautiful property. We fell in love with the beach, so we will be back!”
Dana, Guest, Homeaway/VRBO, April 2017


Great Experience all the way around!
“The house was just as described. The bedrooms are sized just right for the adults and the kids bunk rooms were larger then most that we've rented. All the rooms were clean and up to date. We loved the layout of the house and how it flows for a large group vacationing together (10 adults, 15 kids). We never felt crowded or tight on space. Jennifer made sure we had everything we needed and checked in a couple of times to be sure. The number of extra's were phenomenal; beach towels, boogie boards, beach umbrellas, beach chairs, etc. The impressive pool cannot be overstated. Any days of riptide warnings or marine life warnings that keep you out of the gulf are not wasted as you have a resort style and sized pool all to yourself with a great game room right next to it. The location in relation to the beach, shopping, and being on a private road is ideal. All five families loved it so much we booked again for next year right away so that we wouldn't miss out.”
Jon, Guest, Homeaway/VRBO, April 2017


An amazing week at an amazing property
“WOW!!! We could not have had a better week or had better accommodations. The house is incredible. The pool area is wonderful and a perfect escape from the beach when you need one. The game room was a huge hit for our group. The property was better than advertised. The beach was amazing. It felt like we had our own private beach away from all the hustle. The location was very convenient to everything (restaurants, grocery, shopping, etc...) We would love to come back again. I also want to add what a pleasure the owners were to work with. They went above and beyond the call in communication to make sure we had the best week possible. I couldn't recommend this property in higher. It is "THE" place to stay for large families and groups in this area. Book this house and you will have an incredible vacation.”
Brad, Guest, Homeaway/VRBO, March 2017


Perfection! They've thought of everything!
“This home is beautiful and well taken care of! It was clean and so pretty when we walked in. It has a huge living area and kitchen with everything u can think of. The rooms are spacious, with huge closets and porches. The bathrooms are enormous and two have their own jacuzzis! We had 14 people stay here, our family of 2 adults and 5 kids, plus 3 of their friends and two sets of grandparents! Plenty of room and privacy for all of us! The backyard is what first sold us on the house as we were coming at spring break and never sure about the weather that time of year! Wanted this house because of the amazing back yard with lots of activities in case it was too cold to be at the beach much! It turned out to be a beautiful week so literally had to pry my 10-year-old twin boys from the outdoor pool and ping pong tables to go to the beach! We cooked out in the backyard and played games into the evening! The pool was heated and much bigger than it looks in the pictures. It was in the perfect part of Destin, away from the huge high-rises and mostly just beautiful homes! We could walk to several nice restaurants and my kids had Dairy Queen at least once a day, which they could walk to! I splurged on the coffee shop at the corner most mornings! We were 20 minutes to seaside and 15 to Destin harbor walk and right by the outlet mall! Truly a wonderful location on the gulf! We were thrilled with everything and the amount of beach stuff they have for u to use in the garage is Amazing! You really don't need to bring anything for the beach! The owners are great and have left a detailed notebook with information about house and area in it. Also, left two books filled with dvds! It was truly an amazing week and we will definitely "be right back!" Thank you for everything! I almost didn't write a review because I don't want everyone to find out about this gem!”
Robyn, Guest, Homeaway/VRBO, March 2017


Perfect House for our Golf Trip
“Jen was absolutely awesome to work with and made sure our trip was what we needed. The house is beautiful and right in the heart of the action in Destin. Each Bedroom has its own master bedroom and made it perfect for what we needed. The pool and hot tub are breath taking and the game room was a lot of fun. The house is extremely large (the picture doesn’t do it justice) and it could have easily fitted several more people. We will be back again next year for our next winter golf trip”
Ryan, Guest, Homeaway/VRBO, February 2017


All around fantastic!
“I completely agree with all the wonderful things that have been said about this property, and Jennifer and Jon! My family with a few friends came down just after Christmas and had a great time. There were 24 of us, equally divided between adults and children. That number included several teens, so we brought a couple of blowup beds, so they could spread out. We got very lucky with great weather in the 70's, then 60's. We used the nice, warm pool every day. The ocean is 3 houses down with a beautiful beach. I had never been to Destin. I have been to beaches all over the world, and this sand with the color and consistency of powdered sugar, makes it rank at the top. The chairs and beach toys were also much appreciated, along with all the extras included with this house. Every night someone made a gourmet meal in a very well supplied kitchen. I stayed in the cabana, which is at ground level for which my knees were thankful! Thanks again for your quick responses to us Jen and Jon, and we can't wait to return!”
Ann, Guest, Homeaway/VRBO, January 2017


Wedding weekend
“My family stayed here OMG!!!!!! Absolutely BREATHTAKING, words cannot express the wonderful time we had. We were in the pool day and night, we grilled by the pool. Eating places are close and not expensive. The house was more than big enough. At this very moment, we are looking at the calendar for next year, so we can book it again”
Tee, Guest, Homeaway/VRBO, September 2016


Awesome vacation home
“We had 6 families, 22 people ages 48 to 7 years old - it is absolutely beautiful. Perfect location, very close to beach, everything you need for going to the beach, beds slept great, driveway was big enough for all our vehicles, the pool was very nice and convenient. I would recommend this home to anyone looking for a beach vacation! Jennifer is great to deal with, any questions you have she responds quickly! Thank you again for great memories we made!”
Dianne, Guest, Homeaway/VRBO, June 2016


So close to the beach!
“This is a great beach house! It is just steps to the beach, which is very convenient with a 5-year-old and all the beach "junk" we require. The beach buggies the owner provides were extremely handy! The house was exactly as the description and pictures showed. Not one surprise. The owners responded quickly to questions we had while we were there. We will definitely return to the Boomerang. Thanks, for a great week!”
Stephanie, Guest, Homeaway/VRBO, May 2016


Absolute Paradise!!
“This was one of the best vacations we have had in a long time! We had 6 families with children ranging from 1 to 18 stay the week in this house. There was a ton of people in the house and it never seemed crowded! The teenagers were able to stay in the guest house which was great for us as well as them. The pool and game room was a big hit! It kept all the children occupied while the adults spent time together. We are already talking about coming back another time!!”
Eve, Guest, Homeaway/VRBO, April 2016


Lots of Fun
“We had a great time at the Boomerang House. Jennifer and her "associates" were awesome. Anything we needed they were right there. The beach was great! Private and perfect for the adults and kids. The first couple of days were just spent hanging out in the backyard, it was great. Pool, ping-pong, swimming, hot tub and grilling out...what more could you ask for. If you have the opportunity, check it out. Thanks, and we will be "right back". Go to Pompano Joes at 3pm :)”
Steve, Guest, Homeaway/VRBO, March 2016


Perfect Home
“We had our first family reunion in over ten years at this home. The home is absolutely perfect for this type of event. The pictures are great but the home is much better in person than the pictures show! Jennifer is wonderful to work with and answered all our questions promptly. The home is laid out so that there are many gathering areas, the kitchens are well supplied we lacked for nothing preparing our Thanksgiving feast. The pool and game room areas are awesome the location is perfect! A true blessing to our whole family which ranged from 2 years old to 70 years!”
Tom and Lori, Guest, Homeaway/VRBO, November 2015


Second Time Around
“Our second family vacation at the Boomerang Beach House and it was just as we remembered. Jennifer makes it so easy and stress-free, even with six adults and four teenagers. It's the first time we have returned to the same house as we usually like to try something new each vacation, however, we enjoyed Fall break so much here last year that we repeated it this year too! The two oldest grandsons will be in college next year at this time so we don't know if we will be back for Fall break, but hopefully we will be able to enjoy this lovely home with the perfect location again with all of us able to be here. Thank you again, Jennifer, for all you do to make this such a perfect place for large family vacations!”
Linda, Guest, Homeaway/VRBO, October 2015


Fantastic Family Reunion
“Had my parents and four families stay at this house for the week. I have stayed in this area the last 15 years and found this to be the best house I have rented. The owners were wonderful to work with and even found the keys my brother had lost and mailed them back to him. The house is perfect and the pool is the best I have ever seen. We had five families with kids and had plenty of room both in the house and pool. The beach is just down the road and it is a private road. Stores are close. If we had known how much beach stuff they have to use, umbrellas, chairs, toys, boogie boards, etc., we would have left our stuff at home.”
Mike, Guest, Homeaway/VRBO, July 2015


Amazing Home!
“This house literally has everything you could ever think of. We spent every day at the pool which was basically a tropical oasis!!!! There was so much room for everyone. We had our 7-month-old with us and they had everything we could need for him! I spoke with Jennifer during the booking process and she was great!! She answered all of my question so quickly! I highly recommend this beautiful luxury home”
Christy, Guest, Homeaway/VRBO, May 2015


Wonderful Family Vacation Home
“We have been home one week and the whole family agrees we miss the Boomerang! Your home away from home is just that, there is nothing missing. It's a lovely vacation home for a large family. The best part, grandma and grandpa can retreat to the cabana whenever they need quiet :-). Thank you, Jennifer, for the wonderful memories!”
Nancy, Guest, Homeaway/VRBO, August 2014


We loved it!
“This house is great! This was our second time to stay here. We have stayed at other houses in Crystal Beach, but this is by far the nicest. As a homebuilder, I look for quality and this house has it. Hardwood floors, travertine tile, custom cabinetry, stainless appliances, granite countertops throughout, vessel sinks, tiled showers. You name it. It is so nice to go on vacation and have five star accommodations. The house is literally 30 seconds from the beach and is directly across from the public beach access. And we love the Crystal Beach area as it is so centrally located. I almost hate to leave a review because I want to keep the house a secret! Just kidding. It really is a beautiful house. We are getting ready to book again for next year!”
John, Guest, Homeaway/VRBO, July 2014


Paradise!
“We truly enjoyed our stay & can't wait to go back. House was well kept, clean, nicely furnished... NO complaints. Plenty of beach toys, chairs, umbrellas for beach.”
Dave, Guest, Homeaway/VRBO, May 2014


BEYOND BELIEF
“We were actually speechless when we first arrived at this home and looked around! We thought we were at the wrong house. This place is really too good to believe. It has three floors. Garage, entry area, two bunk rooms and bath on the ground floor. Living area, dining room, bar area, kitchen, half bath, large bedroom with private bath on second floor. Small TV area, two master bedrooms each with a private master bath on the third floor. Also, balconies front and back everywhere. The back yard has a heated pool, hot tub, outdoor pool table (first for us), outdoor ping pong table (first for us) and tiki hut. WOW! Who needs the beach. We could have never left this place during our whole stay. However, if you absolutely need to go someplace, you can stroll down the street, punch in the code to the private gate, and end up on one of the world’s most beautiful beaches, white sand, emerald ocean and all! Also, some great places to eat are within walking distance or close by. Some others are a little further away up or down the coast. We liked Bad Ass Coffee, just down the street around the corner, for breakfast. Lots of seafood places to choose from. Also, there are a lot of places to visit, if you like touring. Downtown Destin, Naval Air Station Museum, Armaments Museum at Eglin Airbase, little towns up and down the coast, shopping, etc. We loved this place and hope to return soon. We will certainly tell all our friends and family about The Boomerang Beach House. Maybe one of them with invite us to go when they go. HINT! HINT! Kudos to Jon and Jennifer for creating such a wonderful vacation experience! Thanks so much!”
Bob and Kay, Guest, Homeaway/VRBO, April 2013


PARADISE FOUND!
“After months of searching, and several disappointing mishaps with rental agencys... we found "Destin Boomerang" for our family beach vacation. WOW! It could not have been more perfect! I knew after talking to Jennifer and Jon that we were in "great hands" for a week of fun. (They made us feel like good friends) There were 11 of us, including our three grown children and their families and we had more than enough privacy for all. Paul and I enjoyed staying in the cabana house where we could get away for a QUIET afternoon siesta with no little feet under us. Everything about Destin Boomerang is First Class! Beautiful decor and super clean!! What you see in the pictures is what you get.... plus more! We were so close to the beach, and with four grandkids under the age of 5, it was an easy walk to the sand. This was their first trip to the beach and they loved it. A highlight was taking their flashlights and crab nets @ night to search for Ghost crabs. Most of our time was spent hanging out back by the pool (very clean), swimming, playing ping pong, corn hole, grilling, eating...just relaxing! We did go out for dinner @ Pompano Joe's for a great meal and ocean views. Then we found Sexton's Seafood Market and bought fresh raw oysters, scallops, shrimp, lobsters to cook @ the house. Delicious! The kitchen is fully stocked w/ everything you need to prepare meals. If you are considering Destin Boomerang....don't hesitate! Thanks again Jennifer and Jon for making our vacation special and for sharing your beautiful home with us. We will definitely be back!”
Lori, Guest, Homeaway/VRBO, September 2012


A Great Family Get-to-gether
“Can we give the Boomerang and the Duke's great efforts a rating of 6 stars? Our families from Tennessee and South Florida (13 of us) were amazed and thrilled upon entering this beautiful home. What a great start to a great week. We rented a pontoon boat and everyone went tubing. The nearby Pensacola Naval Air Station Air Museum is amazing as was watching the Blue Angels practice, and all free. Our favorite restaurant was the "very informal" original Dewey Destin’s on the Bay. We kept busy every day. So many things to do in close proximity to the Boomerang. Many thanks to the Duke's for a GREAT week”
Robert, Guest, Homeaway/VRBO, June 2011


Our Family Vacation
“I can't believe 6 months of planning has come and gone. After endless searching for that perfect vacation spot, for our blended family, I kept coming back to the Boomerang! After talking with Jon and Jennifer I knew I had made the right decision! I thought the home was wonderful, located in a prime area it was easy to navigate to anywhere you wanted to go. The home was perfect, the kids enjoyed the "kids room"! We adults enjoyed the privacy on the 2nd and 3rd floor....and the cabana house was perfect for the littlest person in our family and his mommy and daddy! The Dukes are telling the truth, you literally have to bring your clothes and tooth brush everything else is provided, just like your home! The pool area is spacious and there was plenty of seating for laughing, playing and visiting. Thanks for all the information you sent to us on things to do in Destin............we loved the Crab Trap (our favorite), we also snorkeled, para-sailed and some did the fishing expedition....so we brought some of Destin home with us! So, if you’re looking for a "home”, in a great location, nice neighborhood I highly recommend The Boomerang! Thanks Jon and Jennifer!”
Mary and Gary, Guest, Homeaway/VRBO, May 2011

Fabulous home; perfect location
“My family and I stayed here during Thanksgiving 2010 and had a wonderful time. The house was immaculate and had everything we needed. As promised, all we had to do was pack our clothes and sunscreen--everything else was here and waiting for us. There is a TV in every room, which is very convenient when multiple families share the house. The third-floor terrace is its own oasis anytime of the day. It was wonderful to be able to swim in late November in a pool heated to the perfect temperature, and the cabana was an excellent option for a family with small children. I was nervous about having small children around the pool, but the security gates prevented them from accessing that area. And the location is perfect, just moments from great restaurants, lots of fun, and just steps from the beach. I cannot say enough about the owners. They were attentive, available, and responsive, wanting to make sure that our time in their home was absolutely perfect. And it was. We will be back.”
Cindy, Guest, Homeaway/VRBO, March 2011


Fabulous Spring Break in Destin
“The Destin Boomerang is a beautiful property! We felt as if we were able to comfortably transition from our home right into this one and not miss a beat! Equipped with comfortable beds, beautiful decorations, an abundance of clean towels, washcloths, beach toys, board games and a Wii for the children, kitchen utensils (including basic spices for cooking), and even a collection of DVDs to watch on the high-quality televisions that were available in every room. The beach was a two-minute walk away, and you can view the beach from the upper deck of the house. The private pool with the cabana house and upper decks were an added plus! Thank you for sharing your home with us and helping us to have the greatest vacation for my family.”
Nashvillebunch, Guest, Homeaway/VRBO, March 2010